Tags

, , , , , , ,

WARNING:  This post is a mire of random, utterly useless information.  Wonderfully insightful revelations are NOT within.  Also, I am using this post as an excuse to use gifs and memes that I like.  Finally, there be YAOI within…well, SHOUNEN-AI, rather, but you get the point.  If none of that stopped you…congratulations?

You know, when it comes to blogging, I don’t generally take very long to write my posts.  I sit my ass down in front of the computer, type up whatever the hell I want to say, give it a once over, and then PUBLISH!  End of story.  Rarely, and I mean rarely, do I ever let a post sit there for more than a day.  I just don’t have an attention span large enough to facilitate the time and energy necessary to produce a blog post of astounding intellectual caliber.  Trust me, I’ve tried and that failed spectacularly after about…3 posts.  It just really bores the crap out of me.

However, I do make exceptions.  One of these exceptions is when I feel that I really need to take the time so that I can explain myself well, otherwise my words will be little more than a tiny dust devil doing a twirl and then promptly returning to wind and dust.  One of these exceptions presented itself when I began to read Kuroko no Basuke and really genuinely like it.

To make a long story short, I am a yaoi fangirl and honestly, Kuroko no Basuke is just asking to have itself be shipped to death.  I admit it and that’s where it starts.  See, for a while now, I have been putting a lot of effort into a post about me being a hypocrite in terms of the KnB fandom.  Why?  Because I honestly wish that people would take the time to enjoy the fucking show/manga, rather than just shipping the KnB boys, even though I myself ship them too.  Ah, hypocrisy.  I could try to explain my reasoning behind this, but honestly, why bother?  Nothing matters anymore because the KnB anime made this:

To which my immediate reaction was:

Seriously, I was about half way through writing my amazing, fucking fantastic post about how people should focus on KnB’s story rather than the smexy bishies and then they put THIS in the anime?  FUCK. THAT.

You want me to ship the shit out of Kuroko no Basuke?  DONE!

Take this:

And this:

And even this:

Haha, Bastards!  One more thing:

