Tags

, , ,

So…here it is finally!  The 11 questions from both simpleek and soaringwings!  It only took ages!  Thanks again to the two of them for letting me answer their questions even though I asked so late!  I just really love doing things like this(the answering, not the tagging).  But that actually reminds me, if anyone who reads this knows of any interesting survey/questionnaire thingies like this, GIVE THEM TO ME!  That is all.  On to the real stuff!

Here are The Rules:

  1. You must post the rules.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.
  4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

Simpleek’s 11 Questions

1.  If you were stranded on a desert island, what three things would you want to have with you and why?

This is the hardest question out of all the questions!  Seriously, I am so bad at answering this one particular question, it’s really kind of…sad.  Oh well, I tried to answer this fast so that I don’t dwell on it and try to think up a ‘wonderfully perfect scenario where I survive.’  I came up with a pocket knife, fishing wire, and a book on how to survive while being stranded on a desert island.

2.  If this were your last day on Earth, how would you spend it?

I would try to spend as much time as I possibly could with my my closest family and friends.  I think I would also be pigging out on all of my favorite foods.  Depending on when the ‘day’ would end, I would either want to watch a sunset with my loved ones or go stargazing with them.

3.  Did you have a favorite childhood toy?  If yes, what was it?

Actually, no, I didn’t have a favorite childhood toy.  I hate to admit it, but I was one of those kids who pretty much played with a toy then shoved it into a corner to collect dust, then moved on to the next one.  I can think of some toys that I kept in good condition because I liked them, but I wouldn’t consider any of them a favorite.

4.  What are your favorite television shows you are watching right now?

Currently, I’m pretty much only watching Amazing Race, Storage Wars, and Banged Up Abroad.  I think most people know what Amazing Race is, but maybe not the other two.  Storage Wars follows 4 people who buy storage units either as their profession or just as a collector and Banged Up Abroad tells the stories of people who did incredibly stupid shit that landed them in jail abroad.

5.  If you could travel anywhere in the world and money is not the problem, where would you go and why?

Going home is definitely at the top of the list!  Family, friends, it has it all!  After that I would love to go back to Japan, particularly Kyoto and Hiroshima, Scotland(For the Loch Ness Monster!), Italy, Greece, Singapore, and Hong Kong.  All of those places I have only seen through television or through the internet and they all look so beautiful!  I would love to see them and just soak it all up!

6.  If you won the lottery tomorrow, how would you spend the money?

This one is easy.  First, I would buy my parents a new house, assuming they even want one.  If they don’t, I’d buy something else for them that they would want.  Next, I would either buy myself a house or build one.  After that, I would do some traveling and all the rest of the money goes straight to the bank.  I would prefer to live comfortably for the rest of my life rather than buy things that will only cause a blip of enjoyment during my lifespan.  I would also invest some money as well, but I would need to learn a little bit more about that before I tried it out.

7.  What’s your biggest pet peeve?

I have a lot, but I think the one that really annoys me the most is when people don’t think before they speak.  They can just say something that is really hurtful and you KNOW they don’t mean it or realize it, but you just want to punch them in the fucking face for it!  I personally know of two people who are so phenomenal at this that they might seriously be able to consider this as a career option.

8.  Is there someone you idolize?  If yes, who is it and why?

My parents!  Seriously, they are the nicest and most hardworking people I will probably ever know!  Not a day goes by where I don’t wonder about how I can be related to them!  I am a hard worker, they taught me that, but I am definitely nowhere close to being as amiable as my parents!  They represent everything that I wish to be!

9.  Do you believe in the idea of a soulmate?  Explain your reasons briefly.

I would honestly like to believe in soulmates, but I can’t.  I just don’t see it happening.  I believe that people can be hopelessly in love with each other for a lifetime, but I don’t believe that everyone has the one specific person who they are meant for.  A lot of factors shape and influence our lives and who we are as people.  I’m sorry, but if soulmates were real and I knew who my soulmate was and it turns out the man is the fucking scum of the earth, I would rather be forever alone.

10.  What’s your happiest memory?

Eating lime popsicles as a kid.  My family was always around when I ate them because I couldn’t reach the freezer portion of the fridge.

11.  What’s your favorite thing to do during your free time?

Play video games!  It feels like I never have enough free time for them!  I also love reading fanfics!  I have way too many tabs open on my browser because of them!

Soaringwings’ 11 Questions

1.  What was your dream job when you were growing up?

I wanted to be a waitress in a nice little cafe.  I’m not even kidding.  And this was before I’d ever come into contact with anime and manga.

2.  Do you like video games, why or why not?

Pfft, no!  I LOVE video games!  And to think, I’ve only really been intensively playing video games since I started dating my BF!

I think I love video games because they are like anime and manga.  They can go anywhere and do whatever they want.  The sky’s the limit!  It isn’t like television shows where real life hinders what you can do.  That, and the special effects are horrendous most of the time.

3.  What do you think of pop music right now?

Boring.  Plus, the lyrics keep getting stupider and stupider by the second.  Does that stop me from liking the songs and from listening to them?  No, because even I can’t resist a catchy beat.

4.  What sort of clothing do you like to wear?

I am a T-Shirt and jeans type of girl.  I also have a weird affection for collared shirts and for some reason, EVERYONE in my family knows this.  Occasionally, I also get the urge to wear skirts so that I can twirl in them.

5.  What is your favorite movie and book if you have one?

My favorite movie is My Neighbor Totoro, but my favorite movie ‘series’ is Godzilla minus the craptastic movie from America.  I had to mention both of them!  As for a favorite book…that one is a little harder.  I don’t really have one in particular, but some books I love are Pride and Prejudice, Crime and Punishment, The Five People You Meet in Heaven, Mandy, The Little House on the Prairie series, and Brave New World.

6.  Do you own any pets?  If you do what are their names and what sort of animal are they?

I own two cats!  Their names are R***** and S*****.  Even if they are just my cat’s names, I am not big on giving out info on the internet, especially when my cats have very uncommon names which could easily be traced back to me.  Haha, paranoid much?

7.  What are your hobbies?

Playing video games.  Reading.  Photography.  Yeah…that’s about it.

8.  If you could be reborn as anything, what or who would you be reborn as?

I was going to say that I would like to be reborn as some type of animal, but then I thought about the whole ‘survival of the fittest’ thing and I was like “How about no?”  Once I gave it some thought, I came up with the brilliant idea of being reborn into a criminal organization family.  I am curious about it.

9.  What would the perfect day be like for you?

The perfect day for me would probably be a day where I can just freely do whatever I want without having to worry about anything or anyone.  I tend to be a worrier even when there is no need to worry, so a day without worries would be heaven!  Rain, shine, snow, I wouldn’t care!

10.  What is your favorite mythological creature and god/goddess?

My favorite mythological creature would have to be dragons.  How can anyone not love dragons?  They are just so…so…I can’t even find a powerful enough word to describe my feelings for them!

As for the god/goddess part…this was the second hardest question for me.  In the end, I think I’d say that Persephone and Hades are my favorite god/goddess.  It’s not that I really like either of them all that much, it’s more that I like what their ‘relationship’ can be seen as symbolizing.  Persephone’s abduction=Plants retracting into the earth after the harvest.

11.  What is your favorite pokemon?

Dammit…there are so many pokemon…Argh!!!!  But I think I managed to chop it down to two!  These two being Oddish and Ampharos!  They are just so cute and good pokemon for game play too!

Whelp…that was it!  The addict in me has been satisfied…for now!  Unfortunately, the tagging probably isn’t going to get past me.  I still don’t really have anyone to tag so…maybe one day in the future!  Until then, I guess!

