Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Wow…it’s been a really long time since I have posted anything…oops.

Oh well, that’s what happens when life gets in the way…and, you know, when you sell your soul to the Mass Effect series.  Definitely a soul well spent!

But anyway, because I wanted to post SOMETHING up, I decided to do a little thing about Daylight Savings Time.  It just happened this morning here so, yeah, it’s pretty random, but whatever.  I’ll make it fast.

Daylight Savings is something that I didn’t really experience until I came to Europe.  Where I’m from, we don’t do Daylight Savings.  Seriously, the only reason I knew it existed was because suddenly one day, I would come home from school, sit in front of the TV, and realize ‘Shit, my cartoons aren’t playing in this time slot.’  And of course, the show I wanted to watch was ALWAYS right in that special little time slot where I’d get home from school and get to watch the last two minutes.

Maybe that’s why I hate Daylight Savings so much…

Anyway, here’s a small blast from the past!  These are some of the anime that I remember not being able to watch fully because of Daylight Savings Time.  The list isn’t that long because honestly, that was a long time ago and my memory is not shiny and new.

This is Ronin Warriors aka Yoroiden Samurai Troopers.  I LOVED this show and then DST came and smacked me in the face!  I remember this really well because when DST rolled around, it was on the day they were showing the episode for a HUGE battle and with a character I had been DYING to finally see in action!  I came home to see the fucking credits rolling.  I think that was the first time that I officially declared DST to be the enemy.

I am not a huge fan of the DB series, but this was my first foray into it.  I didn’t necessarily care that I missed watched anything specific, it was more that I was irritated that I was being interrupted while watching something with an epic length.  I like everything coming at me in a smooth, concise order without skipping a beat so that I don’t miss anything.

And finally, Hamtaro.  I fucking love Hamtaro.  This is one of those animes that should be a guilty pleasure that you hide in the closet, but I don’t care.  I love telling people that I loved watching this damn show!  I mean, LOOK at them!  Who would not want a Ham-Ham?!  Well, apparently DST, so yes, DST, after all these years, you can still drop dead!

Well, after this little “rant”, I do feel a tiny bit better about DST.

Well, until I get off my lazy butt and start resetting the clocks and watches anyway.

